Adult / Teen (16 and up)

Mixed martial arts allow a variety of techniques and skills to be taught while combined with the traditions and disciplines of martial arts. RDW is one of the few schools that teaches such a skill set all in one curriculum, so the learning and training is endless. Keeps individuals interested, motivated and excited to learn all while getting into shape.

Our program develops not only the body physically, mentally and emotionally but encourages students to step outside their comfort zone and experience martial arts as a sport to be enjoyed by any one at any physical level.

  • Excellent discipline
  • Builds self-esteem (shyness)
  • Provides comfort in knowing that you would be able to defend yourself if the need were to arise

RDW provides many classes per week in order to accommodate busy lifestyles and hectic schedules.

Those students that are not interested in doing the full spectrum of martial arts training can have the option of doing our kickboxing class.

Curriculum

  • Practical self-defense techniques (Hapkido) 
  • P.K’s (punch/kick sequences)
  • Sparring (Kickboxing skills)
  • Grappling (Ninjutsu skills)
  • Abdomen breathing (Tai Chi)
  • Patterns
  • Shoulder rolls / break-falls
  • Weapons (Hanbo, Bo staff, knife defense)

Benefits

  • Stress reliever
  • Weight control
  • Excellent cardio workout
  • Flexibility
  • Strength / endurance
  • Great cross training tool
  • Quickness
  • Balance
  • Timing / coordination
  • Concentration

Upcoming Classes

Tue, March 19
  • 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Wed, March 20
  • 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Thu, March 21
  • 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Fri, March 22
  • 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Mon, March 25
  • 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Tue, March 26
  • 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Wed, March 27
  • 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Thu, March 28
  • 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Fri, March 29
  • 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Mon, April 1
  • 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Tue, April 2
  • 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Wed, April 3
  • 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Thu, April 4
  • 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Fri, April 5
  • 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Mon, April 8
  • 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Tue, April 9
  • 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Wed, April 10
  • 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Thu, April 11
  • 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Fri, April 12
  • 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Mon, April 15
  • 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Tue, April 16
  • 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Wed, April 17
  • 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Thu, April 18
  • 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

FREE Weight Room for students of this class!