Lil Tigers (4-8 yrs)

The Lil Tigers program is specially designed to introduce them to martial arts in a fun and family orientated atmosphere.  The core of the program is called ‘Gym-Kata’ (combination of martial arts & gymnastic skills) that will help develop a child’s basic learning abilities.

Curriculum

The curriculum is controlled and closely watched!

  • PK’s (punch-kick sequence)
  • Basic grappling & sparring (mild / controlled contact)
  • Gymnastics: headstands, handstands, cartwheels, hand/head springs
  • Shoulder rolls
  • High energy games to keep it fun while learning skills and discipline
  • Discussions on ‘bullies’; how to handle situations
  • Discussions on when it’s appropriate to use martial arts
  • Anatomy lessons

Lil TigersDevelops

  • Hand & eye coordination
  • Strength & agility
  • Flexibility
  • Discipline
  • Listening skills
  • Manners
  • Respect
  • Self-confidence
  • Fair play

Tests / Stripes

  • Teaches about trying their best
  • Provides them with encouragement
  • Gives a sense of accomplishment
  • Develops goal setting

Upcoming Classes

Tue, June 27
  • 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Wed, June 28
  • 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Thu, June 29
  • 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Tue, July 4
  • 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Wed, July 5
  • 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Thu, July 6
  • 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Tue, July 11
  • 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Wed, July 12
  • 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Thu, July 13
  • 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Tue, July 18
  • 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Wed, July 19
  • 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Thu, July 20
  • 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm

LIMITED CLASS SIZES